Buddhist Recovery Network - Academy schedule


Academy Schedule

Academy Videos

Academy Teachers

Academy Podcasts


 

Next Teaching

Walt Opie Next BRN Academy teaching with Walt Opie -- June 2nd 2024 @ 10:00am US Pacific Time

How 'Not Wanting' is the Key

I once heard the teacher Joseph Goldstein say on a retreat that what we are really practicing is "not wanting." He added that this is the Third Noble Truth (of the Four Noble Truths). In this talk I will explore how I understand this and what it has meant to my practice and in my recovery process. Certainly when I was still drinking and using drugs I never once recall thinking that "not wanting" was the way to go. 

Click here to join in this latest BRN Academy teaching.
Meeting ID: 889 4215 5730 and passcode: 110088

Academy Teachings schedule:

  • June 2nd 2024Walt Opie : “How 'Not Wanting' is the Key
    I once heard the teacher Joseph Goldstein say on a retreat that what we are really practicing is "not wanting." He added that this is the Third Noble Truth (of the Four Noble Truths). In this talk I will explore how I understand this and what it has meant to my practice and in my recovery process. Certainly when I was still drinking and using drugs I never once recall thinking that "not wanting" was the way to go. 

 

 

Reminder of the time zones:

  • 10:00am US Pacific time.
  • 12:00 pm US Central time.
  • 1:00 pm US Eastern time.
  • 6:00 pm UK time.
  • 5:00 am the following day (Monday) Sydney, AU time.
  • 7:00 am the following day (Monday) New Zealand time.

  Copyright © 2008-2024 Buddhist Recovery Network

Academy


Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.