⚠️ Coronavirus Note
In-person meetings may have been canceled or moved online, please contact your local meeting organizers before visiting an in-person meeting to confirm. See our List of Online Meetings

December 31st, 2021 New Years Eve Events


BRN New Years Eve 2021

BIPOC New Years Meeting with Moka Case

OPEN TO BIPOC COMMUNITY ONLY -  2pm PST, 5pm EST, 10pm BST - Facebook Event Link
Lead by Moka Case - a recovery meeting for black, indigenous people of colour to come together and see the new year in.

us02web.zoom.us/j/86884403459?pwd=RFRxV2hhSDRuZis2aDAxeUozL2FMdz09


Sacca-Kiriyā Intention Setting

OPEN TO EVERYONE - 9am PT, Noon EST, 5pm BST - Facebook Event Link
Lead by Vince Cullen a recovery meeting - to set our intentions for 2022.

us02web.zoom.us/j/81623715892?pwd=U0Jwc3hFUE5FN1IrblZPSDN1RXBXZz09

9:00 am Pacific - 5:00 pm  UK  -  Guided Serenity Breath Meditation

9:30 am Pacific - 5:30 pm UK  -  'Acts of Truth' Dhamma Talk with Q&A (Vince Cullen)

10:00 am Pacific - 6:00 pm UK - Sacca-kiriyā Intention Setting in Three Parts

Part One: Forgiveness Aspiration
Part Two: Individual Sacca-kiriyā Intentions
Part Three: Dedication of Merit for Sacca-kiriyā

10:30 am Pacific - 6:30 pm UK or before… Wise Heartedness Meditation

Close at 11:00 am Pacific - 7:00 pm UK or before… Closing Dedication of Merit

More info at https://5th-precept.org/new-year-eve-intention-setting-2021/

SACCA-KIRIYĀ INTENTION SETTING

  Copyright © 2008-2022 Buddhist Recovery Network

Academy


Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.